-COLLIDE LIFEGROUPS-

Collide LifeGroups are for students in 6th-8th grades. Groups are a part of our Sunday morning program which takes places during the 11am service. Students will worship, listen to a talk from the Bible, and then split off into LifeGroups by gender and grade.

MEET THE LEADERS

-IMPACT LIFEGROUPS-

Impact LifeGroups are for students in 9th-12th grades. These groups meet in different homes in the communities surrounding CVC. Students will grow in their relationships with one another and with God as they enjoy food, fellowship, and time studying God’s Word together.

FIND A GROUP

-COLLIDE LIFEGROUP LEADERS-

One of our passions is linked-generations. This means that we believe the Bible teaches us that one of the ways that we teach is by allowing younger people to serve and develop leadership skills under those that are older than them. for this reason, Collide groups contain several leaders – adults, college students, and then high school juniors and seniors that serve alongside them. For our purposes here, we have provided you with the lead adult leader for each group. We encourage you to contact the leader in your teenagers group so that we can partner with you more intentionally.

Boys

6th Grade – Joe Valenti-
jvalenti@cvconline.org
7th Grade – Rick Eimers –
reimers@cvconline.org
8th Grade – Rob Shaheen –
reshaheen@sbcglobal.net

 

 

Girls

6th Grade – Heather Wortman – hwortman@cvconline.org
7th Grade – Holly Toporowski – htoporowski@gmail.com
8th Grade – Lauren Shepherd – lshepherd@cvconline.org

 

-IMPACT LIFEGROUPS OPTIONS-

Impact LifeGroups are not divided by gender and grade like the Collide groups. Rather, we host three groups that meet in different areas on different days of the week that are open to all high school students. They are hosted and led by CVC adults. Below you will find the options as well as contact information of the leaders in case you have questions.

 

CVCKnights

CVCKnights is a Father/Son LifeGroup option in addition to the groups posted above. This ministry focuses on raising sons to be come godly men and disciples of Jesus Christ.

Knights meets on the 3rd Sunday of every month during the school year at 7:30am in room 104/106 at CVC.

Learn More About CVCKnights